LINES ARE FUN

Heeeeeeyyyyyy y’aaaaalllllll

So! It all started…last week? I think so.

ANYWAY

I was doing Pixar in a Box, a Pixar course on design, storytelling, animation, and the like on Khan Academy (math app), and they introduce these LINES

I forget what they’re called, but they’re sort of like a spine for the sketch you’re doing, and are a way to show movement!

Here’s an example.

Really love this sketch…and yes, Jacob and Elisabeth are ghosting behind it.

COOL, RIGHT!?!?!?

Okay, maybe it doesn’t LOOK cool, but it totally is!!!

You want PROOF, eh? Well, I mean, you can obviously try for yourself and find out, or you can just look at this.

It is ADDICTIVE. As someone who is head-over-heels in love with sketching, this is just—

If you struggle with making your drawings look…fluid, I guess, this is a great way to progress to a more fluid state! You just have to know how to draw a good, casual line.

Hehe, anyway, this is what I’ve been doing. And, seriously, sketching with a ball-point pen is just great??? I love it.💕

That’s really all I have to share at the moment, so I’ll do some little announcements.

🎉FANFARE🎉 My birthday is on Friday!!! And my little sister’s is on Thursday!!! WOOT WOOT

You might hear from me on https://homeofthegame.home.blog

7 comments

Leave a comment