ART (because too many posts are called ‘art dump’)

From the WordPress free photo library

Hello peeps!

Apologies for my absence! But it will be worth it, because I have been making a lot of stuff, and I’m excited to show you!

I’ve got a lot of watercolors, some fiber art, and some other stuff that doesn’t fall into a category.

So let’s begin!


No idea what this method is called, but it is GLORIOUS, and it photographs wonderfully.

Nyaaaaa in the SNOOOOOOW

This is actually part of my mysterious concoction for Advent this year, which is kinda small, but fun, mostly for me, but still fun.

Anyway, this isn’t supposed to be a commentary oriented post, so on with the art!

Jay and Nya in that brown paper style
Also for my secret plan
A Nya from a couple weeks ago that I am positively in love with.❤️
Another oldie, which I also really, REALLY like.🥺
Black and white Nya, inspired by the emotions of taking the trash cans to the curb
Somehow, a lone Jay, looking sad/grumpy. What is this insanity.
Kiera💖
Redraw of Doctor Who AU Vania from that super long comic strip
Nya from the Amnesia AU, and Skylor, with hair inspired by my mum’s
Read my Amnesia AU the other day, and realized I hadn’t actually drawn Jaya looking at the sunset before. And it was good lighting practice.
Jayayayayayayayayayay—I am telling you, season 12 was the second best season for Jaya. (First was Seabound😔👊🏻)
Nya having hair (LOVE THE TOP ONE SCREEEE😍😍😍)
That one thing of the Water Nya AU wedding I can’t stop redrawing for some reason
Nya from the best piece of canon casual Jaya ever created, Let’s Dance.
More Let’s Dance, because I had printed out this screenshot, and needed to illustrate. Probably one of my favorite pieces I’ve made to date.
Nya in ink 🖤🤍

Alright! Well, that’s all of the notable art I’ve made on paper, besides a B&W Nya stamp/sticker I made today for my Ninjago oriented Etsy orders, which is exclusive to thoooose, so I will now show the felt art I mentioned.

It was supposed to be a version of a Nya watercolor which I didn’t show, but the result was better. This lovely person is just—well—lovely. Love itttt!

*looks through photos*

Yeah, I think that’s it, y’all! Oh, hang on…

I actually have one more thing! It’s a bookmark I made! It’s Jaya, in a sort of Romeo and Juliet setting.

Boom!

Sorry about Nya’s shiny eyelashes

This one isn’t for sale at the moment, I just wanted to make myself one, because why not.

Hehe, every time I look at this I just get all happy. I love romantic Jay so much. 🌹

But yeah. That is definitely not the extent of all the art I’ve made lately, but it is the highlights.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this dump of the art, and that you are having a wonderful weekend, despite the chaos in the world.

Love, Bea.💙

Song of the Day: Way Maker (Live) by Leeland.

2 comments

  1. Man art dumps are my FAVORITE!! Those first ones on the brown paper are glorious! They remind me of the credits to a show I watch, and so put me in mind of the end of a Jaya movie or something 👀
    All of these Nya’s are so gorgeous 😍 It’s hard to pick a favorite! I think I like the ‘Nya from a couple weeks ago that I’m positively in love with’ and ‘Nya having hair’; I like the top one too.
    Skyyyloooooorrr myyy queeeeen!
    My favorite out of all of them though is the Let’s Dance screenshot redraw. The emotions, the gesture, Nya’s dress, Jay being angry, I love it 😍
    That book mark too! Lovely! I love how long they are, it’s aesthetically pleasing to me
    Overall, these are all gorgeous. I’m so very glad you choose to draw, and share your talents with us on here! Hope you’re having a wonderful day, Bea!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment